Non-Executive Chairman

Mr Murray is a partner at law firm Steinepreis Paganin, based in Perth, Western Australia. He has significant experience in advising on initial public offers and secondary market capital raisings, all forms of commercial acquisitions and divestments and providing general corporate and strategic advice.

Prior to his commencement at Steinepreis Paganin in 1997, he practiced law for two years at national law firm Clayton Utz.

Mr Murray graduated from Murdoch University in 1996 with a Bachelor of Laws and Commerce (majoring in Accounting). He is also a member of FINSIA (formerly the Securities Institute of Australia).

Executive Director

Mr Hicks was a founding Director of Hannans Reward Limited and appointed to the position of Managing Director on 5 April 2007. He formerly held the position of Executive Director and Company Secretary.

Mr Hicks holds a Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting and Finance) from the University of Western Australia, is admitted as a Barrister and Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Western Australia, holds a Graduate Diploma in Applied Finance & Investment from FINSIA, a Graduate Diploma in Company Secretarial Practice from Chartered Secretaries Australia and is a Graduate Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

During the past 3 years Mr Hicks has been a Director of Scandinavian Resources Ltd, which listed on the ASX in April 2010. Mr Hicks is a Non-Executive Director of funds management company, Growth Equities Pty Ltd.

Non-Executive Director

Mr Bachmann graduated with Honours ("cum laude") from the University of Berne, Switzerland and began his corporate finance career in 1993.

In 2001, Mr Bachmann was Senior Portfolio Manager with Coronation Fund Managers in Cape Town when it was awarded the Standard & Poor's Award for Manager of the Best Performing Large Cap Equity Unit Trust in South Africa.

In 2003, Mr Bachmann was founding partner of Craton Capital ( and is the Chief Executive Officer. Craton Capital was awarded Fund Manager of the Year at the Mining Journal's "Outstanding Achievement Awards" announced in London during December 2010 for the Craton Capital Precious Metal Fund. The award is the most prestigious fund award in the mining industry.

Mr. Bachmann brings an extensive network of contacts in Europe and Africa to the Board which will assist with rapidly growing the Company's minerals portfolio including its flagship Kiruna Iron Project.

Non-Executive Director

Mr Clay Gordon has been nominated by Neometals Ltd (ASX:NMT) to join the Hannans Board as a Non-Executive Director.

Clay obtained a Bachelor of Applied Science (Geology) and a Master of Science (Mineral Economics) and has more than 25 years’ experience in senior roles (operational, management and corporate) within large and small resource companies active in a range of commodities within Australia, Africa and South East Asia. He was founding Non-Executive Director of ASX listed Phoenix Gold Limited and founding Managing Director of ASX listed Primary Gold Limited. Clay was also founder and CEO of Mining Assets Pty Ltd, a private company involved in the assessment and marketing of mineral projects. He is a Member of the Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy and the Australian Institute of Geoscientists.

Non-Executive Director

Ms. Scott has been the Exploration Manager for Hannans Ltd and its subsidiary companies since 2008. Ms. Scott played an integral role in the development of the Company’s nickel, gold, iron and manganese portfolio and is credited with the discovery of high grade iron mineralisation at the Jigalong Project. She also holds a Bachelor of Science (Geology) from Victoria University of Wellington, and is a Member of the Australian Institute of Mining & Metallurgy.